After the Fire

After the Fire by Kathryn Shay

Book 1: Hidden Cove Firefighters

Three firefighters from the Malvaso family are trapped in a burning building and almost lose their lives.

After they are rescued, they decide to change the way they’ve been living. Mitch, the eldest, wants to make some decisions about his dysfunctional marriage and spend more time with his kids.

Jenn decides to have a baby—with her best friend, Grady. And Zach, the bad boy of the group, vows to make up for his past sins and become a better man.

Audiobook Edition
  • Buy at
  • Buy from
  • Buy from iTunes / iBooks


“This powerful, emotionally realistic book is the first of Shay’s new trilogy about the men and women who put their lives on the line every day and how that dedication and commitment affect all those around them. Poignant and compelling, this novel reinforces Shay’s well-earned reputation as a first-rate storyteller.”

— Shelley Mosley, American Library Association

The Details

Publisher: Ocean View Books
Published: October 2010
ISBN-10: 1939501059
ISBN-13: 978-1939501059